GooglePreview

Gemini 4 Carbon

Announced · Reviewed

Google describes Gemini 4 Carbon as a model for sustained engineering and cybersecurity tasks. It plans initial access for selected cyber defenders, with broader access to follow.

Reviewed tasks
Coding, Research
Reviewed modalities
Unknown
Deployment paths
Unknown
Focus / inputs
Engineering and cybersecurity; input and output contract not specified
Availability / restrictions
Google reports engagement in US government pre-release testing and announces selected cyber-defender access starting the week of 28 October. Further trusted Fairwind partners and broader developer, business and consumer access are planned.
Licence category
Unknown
Licence / terms
Public weight availability and licence terms are not established by the announcement.

Variants, limits and list prices

Values are copied from the linked first-party pages as stated, with the date each group was checked. Unknown means the pages checked do not state the value. Prices are list prices, not a quote or a ranking.

Variants of Gemini 4 Carbon
FieldGemini 4 Carbon
API identifierUnknown
ReleasedUnknown
Status and retirementGovernment pre-release testing process; selected defender rollout announced.
Lifecycle checkedChecked
Context windowUnknown
Max inputUnknown
Max outputUnknown
Rate limitsUnknown
Limit notesUnknown
Limits checkedChecked
Base input priceUnknown
Base output priceUnknown
Cache-read priceUnknown
Price conditionsUnknown
Prices checkedChecked
Knowledge cutoffUnknown
Cutoff checkedChecked
  • Gemini 4 Carbon: Current effective pricing is not established. For its future launch, Google announces $2 input and $10 output per million tokens, with cached input 95% off. It states subsequent rates of $4 input and $20 output per million tokens, without a transition date. The announcement does not specify context limits, an API ID or a knowledge cutoff.

Parameters and weights

Unknown: the first-party pages checked publish no parameter count or weights.

Sources

More from Google